• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Pressing comic book questions

31 posts in this topic

I am new to the pressing technique and have couple questions, please help me out.

-Can pressing press out small spine ticks? These are not breaking color spine stress, these ticks show up when you tilt the book to the light and if you look straight down on the book, nothing wrong with it.

How many spine ticks are allowed for CGC 9.8? CGC 9.6?

If the book has 1 tiny spine stress and everything else is perfect, will this help with pressing for 9.8 and is the book able to get 9.8?

Have couple books thinking of pressing but not sure if these defects are pressable or not.

Your answer is greatly appreciated!

I am new to the pressing technique and have couple questions, please help me out.

-Can pressing press out small spine ticks? These are not breaking color spine stress, these ticks show up when you tilt the book to the light and if you look straight down on the book, nothing wrong with it.

How many spine ticks are allowed for CGC 9.8? CGC 9.6?

If the book has 1 tiny spine stress and everything else is perfect, will this help with pressing for 9.8 and is the book able to get 9.8?

Have couple books thinking of pressing but not sure if these defects are pressable or not.

Your answer is greatly appreciated!

Yes, pressing can eliminate small and even not so small spine ticks that do not break color. The key is "do not break color"