• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Bronze age comics

14 posts in this topic

Here re a few of my recent scores. I have been a long time comic collector just for the art and stories. Over the last year I have decided to step up my game and start collecting bronze and silver age X-men. If you guys don't mind I would like an impartial second opinion.

gsx001-1.png~original

f144ce08-7f9d-4944-993d-4fc09a018af4.jpg

The owner of the local shop says its a 1.5 worth $20 which she offered to buy. I would place a 3 to 3.5 on it. How far off base am I? Thanks in advance, and nice to meet you guys I have been stalking the boards around here for a few months but havnt posted before.

Welcome to the boards. We can't grade accurately from cropped scans. And it is usually one book per thread. For tips of posting in the PGM sub forum see this thread:

http://boards.collectors-society.com/ubbthreads.php?ubb=showflat&Number=6143322

Even on my phone I can see that the gsx 1 is much better than a fair to good minus. That comic shop owner is a person_who_is_obnoxiously_self-impressed.

Provided it is complete and the cover is attached I am thinking EDIT 4.5/5.0. But may revise my grade when I see it on a big screen.

I didn't crop them its how the scanner uploaded I can try to tinker with my placement tomorrow and see if I can get the scan better. I appreciate any help advice and criticism. I just want to make sure that my grades are realistic.

Also gsx1 the line above storm is a tear on cover only.

Welcome to the boards. We can't grade accurately from cropped scans. And it is usually one book per thread. For tips of posting in the PGM sub forum see this thread: