• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

PGM: ASM #50

14 posts in this topic

I am considering my first submission to CGC on a few books and would like some input. I have no experience in grading and usually purchase slabbed books.

My main concerns are:

1. Grade (feel free to be very conservative)

2. Whether the books are worth pressing and submitting, I would be contacting Joeypost for his expertise.

3. Lastly, in your opinions whether they are worth submitting or not.

Any and all input is appreciated.

ASM50_zps2a2bb3f7.jpg

FF65B_zpsdaa1267c.jpg

Thanks guys for all your input. I think I may have overpaid for all of the books I listed. The guy at the shop told me it would grade a minimum of 5.0-5.5 but of course, not to hold him to it. I was hoping to pick up a 6.0-7.0 but they are out of my price range at the moment. I guess I should just stick to buying slabs.

Below are the quoted grades from the shop:

ASM 50, 5.0-5.5.

Dr Strange 169, 7.0

FF 65, 7.5

FF 67, 7.0

Thanks guys for all your input. I think I may have overpaid for all of the books I listed. The guy at the shop told me it would grade a minimum of 5.0-5.5 but of course, not to hold him to it. I was hoping to pick up a 6.0-7.0 but they are out of my price range at the moment. I guess I should just stick to buying slabs.

Below are the quoted grades from the shop:

ASM 50, 5.0-5.5.

Dr Strange 169, 7.0

FF 65, 7.5

FF 67, 7.0