• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

A Man with a 1 bdrm condo becomes a Comic Dealer

56 posts in this topic

Thought I would share this because I find it amusing.

I have been selling at local comic shows for a few years now. I was originally selling my "completionist" collection that I acquired when I got back into comic collecting from 2003 - 2007. At the time I collected low grade books because I just wanted them all. They sold, and I was noticing I had little left for more shows, and I either would go quietly into the night or I would need to start buying.

I decided to start buying local collections, last year a 38 long box collection that yield several keys from 1984-2000 and quite a few golden age file copy Dells.

On Friday Mar 14th we bought another local collection some 28 longboxes.

Trying to get ready for a local comic show coming up on March 30th and this is what my Living room looks like:

001_zpsbef0377a.jpg

Grading/bagging/ boarding/ labelling/ alphabetizing.

003_zpse4ed6f20.jpg

Fun stuff. I have no room for anything. :P

Yep the boxes are hiding the hands someone could easy just slip one off table into bag....

Sorry I didn't mean to be a hater. It does look really cool...I like the categorizing and what/not.

Cool story and reminds me a lot of me...I love the bartering that goes into comic buying and selling. I love the stories as well, but something about the trades and sales and stuff that gives me a rush.

Sorry I didn't mean to be a hater. It does look really cool...I like the categorizing and what/not.