• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Your Comic Book collecting routine

22 posts in this topic

Hello Everyone!

I am new to the this Forum website but I have been part of others so I know the ropes. I wanted to start a new topic just about collecting in general.

How do you collect your comic books?

How do you collect? What's your routine and what kind of supplies do you use?

Everyone has their own ways of collecting and I know myself I search and search online before I started to collect to see what is best for my comics.

What is better Poly vs Mylar?

What size should I get?

What brand?

Comic Storage what is the best way?

How do you organize them inside the storage box?

All these and more come up when you start collecting comics for a hobby. I started this topic so you can give your thoughts of what you do for your collection so it can help other collectors and new collectors when starting their Comic Book Collection.

*You don't have to answer the questions. They are just examples. Feel free to talk about anything about your collection ideas.

I buy comics once every month or two to keep up long standing Marvel runs - I try to buy the issue numbered after the last issue but sometimes I buy the issue numbered after the issue after the last issue and then I need an issue next time I go back.

Sometimes the next highest issue never gets published, when that happens I look for the new number one issue, once I have acquired the new number one issue, see above.