• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Anyone else here work in film / on any comic related movies?
2 2

36 posts in this topic

Hi all,

I notice that a lot of people here are artists, etc. Wondering how may of you all are part of the film industry?

I was for over 15 years, and now I'm an Art Director (not in film though)

I was a 3D artist at places like ILM, Dreamworks, etc. in the layout dept.

I have also worked on quite a few comic movies:

Blade 2, Hellboy, Catwoman (ewww), Constantine, Fantastic Four, Iron Man (only a little), and Priest.  
I also worked on just one shot of Superman Returns. 

Anyone else?

I've worked in film for 30 years. Lighting. Snuck onto the set of Evil Dead 2 outta high school and never looked back. 

Then to Hollywood for phantasm 2 and countless movies

various music videos for smashing pumpkins, nirvana, Rolling Stones, madonna, guns and roses

still work with herb ritts

hundreds of commercials with joe pitka, spike jonze 

loads of dumb stuff, too  like the tv show I'm on now. Gotta go they're screaming for me on set  

16 minutes ago, NoMan said:

I've worked in film for 30 years. Lighting. Snuck onto the set of Evil Dead 2 outta high school and never looked back. 

Then to Hollywood for phantasm 2 and countless movies

various music videos for smashing pumpkins, nirvana, Rolling Stones, madonna, guns and roses

still work with herb ritts

hundreds of commercials with joe pitka, spike jonze 

loads of dumb stuff, too  like the tv show I'm on now. Gotta go they're screaming for me on set  

Whatever pays the bills! 

12 hours ago, Meeklo said:

I played Thor in the Avengers movies.

Usually don't like to mention it...seems like bragging...