• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Newbie to the Boards, not the hobby

4 posts in this topic

Hi.  I'm a Newbie to the Boards, but have been collecting continuously since 1975.  With the market these days, I decided to sell some books to fund other hobbies.  I started submitting  to CGC a few months ago and have started to get some of my books back.  I have some of my golden age books listed in the upcoming ComicConnect auction.  I will eventually be selling around 100 books or so.  I'm not a professional seller.  My question is this:  What is my best/easiest/most profitable option for selling?  Will people here buy books from an untested source (ie this is my first post).  I would appreciate any input.  Thanks.

On 7/31/2021 at 3:15 PM, Sanctionman said:

My question is this:  What is my best/easiest/most profitable option for selling?  Will people here buy books from an untested source (ie this is my first post).  I would appreciate any input.  Thanks.

Check out www.comiclink.com for selling. 

On 7/31/2021 at 3:15 PM, Sanctionman said:

My question is this:  What is my best/easiest/most profitable option for selling?  Will people here buy books from an untested source (ie this is my first post).  I would appreciate any input.  Thanks.

The "easiest" will not be the most profitable.

"Easiest" may be consigning with MyComicShop. Most profitable may be by building a reputation here.

It's nice that we can go online & just ask "I got stuff!  How do I make tons of easy money off it?" lol

Anyways, simplest way would probably be to consign your books or sell directly to the auction houses.