• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Is this normal?

10 posts in this topic

I am completely new to CGC but I have done a lot of research. Last year I sent in 2 modern books to me pressed and graded. As of typing this my books have been at CCS since 8/13/21 (received and accounted for). I seem to recall the turn around times when they were received were 120 for CCS and 85 for CGC. As stated, I am new to this world, but is it normal for books to still be at the pressers 5-6 months later even though the turn around should have been less than that?  I don't know if this matters but one of my comics was almost very clean and the other was in really good shape (ie didn't need a lot of work or repairs). I understand times are busy and I am just curious if this is normal. 

Has it been 120 business days since your book got to ccs?

im not sure but I don’t think we’re too far past it if we are

On 2/1/2022 at 6:34 PM, revat said:

Has it been 120 business days since your book got to ccs?

im not sure but I don’t think we’re too far past it if we are

Just quick counted, don’t think it’s been 120 business days yet

On 2/1/2022 at 2:28 PM, wolfbm said: