• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

What happens now?!?!
1 1

15 posts in this topic

Hey folks!

I am so excited! According to FedEx, today is the day a pack of my childhood (80's) comic collection will arrive at CGC to get graded! This is my first time ever doing this, and I have some questions:

1. how long between the package arrival at CGC and the status update shows up in the system? We talking days, weeks?

2. Let's assume my copy of Devil Dinosaur #1 gets a perfect 10.0 rating - at what point will CGC reach out to me to tell me they're bumping the cost up above the Modern grading tier I assumed when I submitted it?

3. I forget if CGC charged me when I originally send in the paperwork (before I had them cleaned and pressed a year ago) or they're gonna be charging me now.

Thanks!

Stephen

I would temper your expectations.... but to answer your questions:

1. If you selected Modern then the current TAT is 20 business days (half that for fast track).

• Once your books are checked in/scheduled for grading the average TAT begins.
  • Total time is closer to 60 actual days; including shipping, weekends, holidays, etc

2. I have never experienced CGC doing this unlike (unlike PSA). From my understanding this only occurs when you submit under an incorrect category.

3. They will charge you when the books are checked into their system and you will receive an email.

I wish you best of luck in your submission.

On 4/17/2023 at 1:06 PM, DougC said:

I haven't submitted for regular grading in some time but I believe it is usually around a week from when the books are delivered to when you see them show up on your account.

Thanks. So suspenseful!!!