• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Mechanical Errors
2 2

6 posts in this topic

Why are Mechanical Errors SUPPOSED to HAVE priority WHEN Obviously, they are pushed off & Held HOSTAGE meanwhile, New Books arriving at CGC have been giving absolute Priority over RETURNED ME BOOKS..... I have over 100 Books sent back to CGC with about 95% having the same CGC manufacturing PROBLEM. I have a total of 8 returned ME BOXES containing over 100 Books....... I shouldn't be QA for CGC and these should have never graduated from quality control...... 

How about a 2nd shift? Possibly a 3rd shift? Pre shift? Post Shift? Wknd shift? 

I have a quality background in your in need of QA!!!!!! 🤓

20230311_143312.jpg

I've been submitting books to CGC for many years and had never had an issue with damaged slabs when I got them back.  Not until recently, anyway.  I submitted my first pre-screen (36 books) in early March.  Of the 36, 28 got slabbed.  Of those 28, 7 had to be returned for damaged slabs.  Seven!  That's 25% of the slabs!  How is that possible?  4 of the 7 were small fractures in the cases that could have conceivably slipped past QC on a bad day, but 3 of the cases had such severe damage that there were loose pieces of slab jangling about in the bag.  I refuse to think that that damage happened during shipping, because the box in which it was delivered showed no signs of distress severe enough to cause that amount of damage (and CGC does a great job in packing the slabs for shipping).  There is 0 reason to allow a slab in that condition to leave the facility.