• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

'You must give a people set id' error
4 4

9 posts in this topic

I am creating my first competitive set and keep getting an error that says "you must give a people set id".   

I am following the instructions on the help page on creating a set.  Here's what I'm doing:

1. My Collection->Set Manager
  2. Add New Set
  3. Category: S, Type:  Supergirl Special (2023) One-Shot
  4. Continue
  5. Set Name: Supergirl Special (2023) One-Shot 
    *sidenote, I'm not sure what this is supposed to be, (since the type name is the title of the book), so I copied the Type name
  6. Click Save

Result below:

image.thumb.png.fca4e8bf437e56738135c72bfa63a195.png

I am new to the registry, so I have nothing set up.   Any help appreciated.  Thanks!

Edited by JaimeF
clarification

Hey, 

Just did search to see if anyone else is having the same problem & found this topic.  I see someone already started a topic & it's not just me.  

Set not found with the specified set ID.

You must give a people set ID!

Just to let ya'll know I've tried to add sets several times and nothing and i know exactly what to do, as i've been doing it for 10 years, so something is definitely wrong.  I sent a message to CGC, but I'm hoping someone else already did and they are working on it.  I'm very anxious to inch closer to #1, which after 10 years still seems like reaching the sun.

Edited by juniorMC

On 4/13/2024 at 4:08 PM, juniorMC said:

Hey, 

Just did search to see if anyone else is having the same problem & found this topic.  I see someone already started a topic & it's not just me.  

Set not found with the specified set ID.

You must give a people set ID!