• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Finding good modern OA at reasonable prices

12 posts in this topic

Hi,

I'm pretty new to the hobby and as such pretty ignorant about how folks go about getting good pages of OA from moderns without selling their car to do it. Do you contact the artist directly, I tried that with Pia Guerra (Y: The last Man). She was very gracious but also unable to help because she says she is not putting pages on the market right - yet I've seen her work in ComicArtFans so people do have access. I've also spoken to DMZ artist Brian Wood and have been trying to find a nice page for Ex-Machina.

Is it better to go the artist directly or work with a dealer or what. Is there a web site that shows who represents which artists? Googling works but its kind of time sink.

Thanks,

Richard

I can't speak for the 2 books you mentioned, but I'm sure the collectors your talking about will have some valuable info popcorn.gif

You can try www.DRAGONBERRY.com to see if the artists have thier own website. Thier is also a thread of OA dealers around here someplace I will try to find and bump up.

#1 though, nothing beats talking to an artist at a show and being able to go through the stack of pages they have in frnt of them.

-Mike

edit - No need to bump the dealer list, it's pinned HERE ! ! foreheadslap.gif