• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Has anyone come up with a good wall or shelf display system for CGC stuff?

17 posts in this topic

I was just wondering if anyone has come up with a good flush-mounted wall system for CGC Graded comics? Or for that matter, any kind of hard-cased comic?

I'm racking my brain trying to desing something either out of metal or wood that you can easily change 1 comic w/out having to change other comics to get to a specific one. I would like to make some kind of grid system, where each comic can be changed individually, and still have the entire comic be visible (instead of it sitting in some kind of top/bottom lip).

I am a carpenter, but I really have no idea where to begin.

If anyone has any suggestions, or would like to plan something out with me, I am all ears!

-Mike

The problem is that the CGC case varies in thickness, so you'd have to design it to take the thickest possible slab probably.

Other than that, a grid system made out of wood would probably work.

I'm visualizing some sort of recessed plastic/protective sheet with clip system similar to what they use to hold glass mirrors up on a wall. This wouldn't have a clean look though, but it would allow each protective sheet to be removed individually...

I was just wondering if anyone has come up with a good flush-mounted wall system for CGC Graded comics? Or for that matter, any kind of hard-cased comic?