• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

OT: Any Happy VOIP Users?

21 posts in this topic

I am tired of ATT prices. They seem to go up a couple of bucks a month lately. So am looking into VOIP (Voice Over Internet) phones. I know VOnage is the biggie but reviews consistently seem to belie the hype.

Any folks using VOIP they are happy with and can you share a bit?

(note to Mods) - Please give this a day or two here before moving the to the WC? I have much more confidence here. Thenkee.

PS - why I am still Total Newbie? :cry::insane:

note to Mods) - Please give this a day or two here before moving the to the WC? I have much more confidence here. Thenkee

:acclaim:

note to Mods) - Please give this a day or two here before moving the to the WC? I have much more confidence here. Thenkee

:acclaim:

Do you use your phone to talk to fellow comic collectors?

Case closed :grin:

Actually, yes. I use it to talk to comic folks.Including Kenney (Ze-Man), who resides many states away and Borock who lives a country's width away, amoung others who are a bit more local like Brain. I actually thought of including that in my initial post.

Yes - this is CCVOIP - Comic Collectors Voice Over Internet phone!

I use VOIP - Vonage to be exact - and I am very happy with it. It's reliable, cheap and has all the bells and whistles I ever would want.

Thanks Jazz - for how long have you used Vonage? Rather get some rhands on user experience than some internet reviews without knowing the source.