• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

QUESTION: ANYBODY HURTING OUT THERE IN THIS ECONOMY???

85 posts in this topic

Im just wondering how bad things have affected many of the people on the board. Im a red carpet photographer in Hollywood and Im a geologist who sells minerals when Im not doing that. Just over the past 6 months a photo that once would sell for $ 350 is now going for about $ 70 and minerals that would sell for $ 50 are now selling for $ 15.00 - $ 20.00. Granted, I dont have many bills as the mortgage is paid and my utilities are low and Im set in life at this point. BUT, I cant imagine anyone raising a family or paying a mortgage, food, utilities in this economy. They say Deflation is coming but Ive seen over the past 6 months in the price reductions that it seems to be already here. Has this affected any of your comic buying with having money to buy books? Is anyone else getting hurt in trying to sell their items? Is anyone hurting just making ends meat?

Feel free to comment.

In my business, thankfully, I have not been affected. I certainly hope for me and my family it stays that way.

I have a good friend who is unemployed now for 5 months and he was a Brand Director for a major consumer package corp in NYC.

My brother in law was out of work for a year and is now working again.

Another good friend was out of work for about 6 months....

I've seen people hurting in this economy and these are people with college degrees and a couple of cases they have masters degrees.

It's rough out there for certain industries. A red carpet photographer sounds interesting.

Any hot actress pics you can post? :news: