• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Marvel and wacky numbering

11 posts in this topic

I picked up my comic file from the LCS and saw the latest issue of Wolverine is #302. Some months ago they re-numbered to issue 300 and 301, then reverted back to regular numbering to release issue 19 and then 20. Now here we are with what should be issue 21..and it is 302 !!!

I am quite tired of this renumbering mess. DC is producing far better quality reading material in their new 52...thinking of dumping my marvel titles. I have been collecting comics for almost 40 years. Is sad.

Anyone else had it?

wow. I had no idea they were that shuffled on Wolverine. I guess you just need to consider the #19 and #20 part of the new series and the #302 part of the main series. (which is not counting the #19 and #20 in the numbering even though i'm sure that 300 number took into account a bunch of volumes of Wolverine.) You're right. This is really dumb. It's the reason that i finally gave up on uncanny x-men. I hadn't really enjoyed the run in a long while, but with the renumbering it made an easy jump off point.

I really hate the renumbering... I've dropped all of my Marvel titles (most recently Captain America) except for Daredevil due to the renumbering mess. I really wanted to drop DD as well, but it's the only comic that I *always* read, so I couldn't do it.

Totally with you though... really annoys me.

But it does make for a very nice jumping-off point...

I really hate the renumbering... I've dropped all of my Marvel titles (most recently Captain America) except for Daredevil due to the renumbering mess. I really wanted to drop DD as well, but it's the only comic that I *always* read, so I couldn't do it.