• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

2013 Registry Awards... by Sensei Ryan

11 posts in this topic

...they're only a day away.

(sung to the tune of 'Tomorrow' from the smash musical sensation Annie!)

This is my first time around as a member with the Registry Awards and I'm surprised at the lack of buzz...is it typically like this?

What say you, fellow registry members?

Is anyone else (other than this guy) excited about tomorrow? Bring on the certificates, I say!!!

Excelsior!

(Check out the pic for the Stan Lee reference)

14053.JPG

See more journals by Sensei Ryan

Sensei,

I am but yet I'm not. I achieved 1 Ribbon beside a Set that I plan to finish out X-Force. This has been a Set that I had read as a kid and I am trying to get 100% completion on in 9.8 or better but is going to take a few years at best to achieve. A 2nd Ribbon for the Marvel 2099 Set and as they pop up on the bay or in other areas I'll try to pick a few of these up but not in any real hurry here. The one I was a little down on was the Avengers vs X-Men Complete Set I have. This is the one Set that like Tnerb I will do whatever it takes to get best in show for. I have been going out and picking up original art for this one as well as having multiple Blank Covers sketched up by artists throughout this series. So I guess if anything I have found my one Set that while I won't have it this year I will do everything I can for next year and every year to follow. And like you, this is also my first year.

On a side note I may have to give you a little competition on your Red Lanterns Set. Miguel Sepulveda will be attending Wizard World Austin and I have amassed a good size of Red's for him to sign there.

K