• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

eBay slabs etiquette question (and general person_without_enough_empathy)

14 posts in this topic

I am fairly new to this whole process, but I wanted to ask if you guys think there is a general rule of thumb when coming across really stupidly priced slabs on eBay.

Here are some examples, all from the same person:

Infinity #4 Ryan Stegman variant - CGC 9.8 - $850

Infinity #3 Bianchi Variant - CGC 9.8 - $898

Action Comics #1 Sketch Variant - CGC 9.6 - $1,900

At first I was considering emailing him to let him know that he is just wasting his time and to check previous auction prices, but I decided against it.

Yes, I realize I am being a bit person_without_enough_empathyy, but but his items keep coming up in my search results and eBay alerts and it's annoying.

Curious if any of you have good suggestions for dealing with these kinds of people.

Thanks!

:gossip: not being a jerk, but move on and look elsewhere. Ebay hasn't been the place for great deals like the early years; perhaps once in a while you can still snag a nice book for fair price. Overpriced books are in abundance with sellers trying, some with success, pushing GPA and certain keys to astronomical heights. Just search any key and you'll see the start/ask well above the highest GPA. It's frustrating indeed, but the nature of the beast, so to speak... and that sir is my two pennies. :preach: