• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Which of the 4 Marvel's major universes have more key issues, FF vs X-Men vs Spider-Man vs Avengers?
1 1

51 posts in this topic

When I mean by key is that major events or iconic characters, so for example for Fantastic Four: FF1, 5, 13, 25, 48, 49, 52

Spider-Man: AF15, SM1, 3, 14, 42, 50, 129, 300

I'm no expert, so that's all that I can think of on the top of my head for FF and Spider-Man. I"m not too familiar with X-Men or Avengers key issues.

13 minutes ago, JTD said:

You are missing a lot of them...I guess “major” and “iconic” are subjective though...

Yes, it's subjective....Dr. Doom or Galactus I understand, they are iconic, but Ronan??? c'mon. I know he appeared in one of FF issue, I don't remember which, but I just don't think he's iconic enough to be considered key.

Another example, FF94, this issue was never key as late as last year, I could've gotten this for cheap.......but then all of a sudden it's a key, because .....avoiding spoiler.........a streaming TV show features a character, and this character first appeared in FF94. Excuse me?!?? Just because a minor character appears in streaming show for a secondary character (not even a blockbuster movie for a primary character) now the issue is 'key' and everyone jacked up the issue price 1000%....

Same way I don't consider lizard or sandman as iconic characters in Spider-Man. 

X-men and Spider-Man universe has an insane amount of keys. Probably x-men. They have so many teams that resonate in pop culture today. Gold. Blue. Force. Factor.new mutants. Etc.. 

none of them have needed Movies or shows to be popular.  

however spidey universe has so many key books like wos #118, they can be be easily overlooked.