• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

My uninformed opinion on how CGC should be ran
1 1

36 posts in this topic

Hi guyz. Its ya boi geraldfordfan69 here and today Im going to tell you all how CGC NEEDS to be ran. I have zero experience dealing with trading cards, logistics, or anything, BUT, I do watch the best youtuber on the planet logan paul (PAUL NATIONNNN) so I know everything and CGC needs to listen to all this ASAP

1) Cut all prices

Sorry but CGC has gotten TOO expensive. We all know cards are for making love and being your best bros, so they need to be super cheap. Bulk needs to cost like a $1 lol. Like why is it $8? Thats way too overpriced. It takes them like 2 seconds to look at my card and put it in some plastic. That plastic probably costs like a penny, so the prices are kind of wack. Walkthrough is just WAYYY too much money, like ok yall can have like $5 for that, but $70? Come on, this is highway robbery! Yall can do way better than that.

2) Turn around times need to be quicker

Sorry but a month is just WAY too long. It neeeds to be like 30 seconds at best. Just look at the card, tell me if its good or not, put it in plastic, and mail it back. That takes like 5 seconds and then you can put a stamp on it and mail that bad boy back. You dont need a bunch of time to mail cards back. Me and my bois we graded cards all the time and it works fine. Someone gives me a buck, i tell them its a 10, I get a sharpie and write a 10 on the toploader and boom easy money. CGC is making this stuff TOO complicated. We dont need no fancy subgrades or multipliers or this math stuff. Just tell me if its a 10 or not. Its like how my boys look at girls. We dont say if shes a 7 or whatever, we just say 10 or 0. Makes life easier.

3) Members of this board need to be on your staff