• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Should I buy ASM 300 newsstand and direct edition?
1 1

17 posts in this topic

Hello everyone,  I am new to the chats so please forgive me if I ask ridiculous things.  I know a little,  but not as much as the people who are on here. 

I have a 9.4 ASM direct edition,  but my OCD is bothering me that I don't have a good copy of the newsstand version. 

Currently it is driving me crazy and I feel like that I need both.

What say you?

Thanks,  William 

On 1/15/2024 at 11:26 AM, Williammarshall3 said:

Hello everyone,  I am new to the chats so please forgive me if I ask ridiculous things.  I know a little,  but not as much as the people who are on here. 

I have a 9.4 ASM direct edition,  but my OCD is bothering me that I don't have a good copy of the newsstand version. 

What say you?

Thanks,  William 

My opinion for a book from 1988 it really does not matter if it's  a newsstand or direct.

Edited by godzilla43

On 1/15/2024 at 4:26 AM, Williammarshall3 said:

What say you?

Thanks,  William 

We all collect in our own ways. What usually happens for me is I use direct editions as placeholders in my personal collection until I can replace them with news stand editions. Once I get a news stand in the grade I want I sell off the direct to offset the costs. But if you prefer to have one of each then more power to you and happy collecting :) 

On 1/15/2024 at 6:23 AM, godzilla43 said:

My opinion for a book from 1988 it really does not matter if it's  a newsstand or direct.

Thanks.  I am really not a very huge collector per say. I collect a lot of memorabilia for growth potential that I think will do well. 

What are your thoughts about if there is currently any difference between the 2 now and in the future?

Thanks William