• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Lone Star Comics (MyComicShop.com) is robbing me! Need advice!
2 2

223 posts in this topic

Hey gang!

I have run into a major problem with Lone Star Comics. Because of a dispute over a misgraded item I had returned (a book was supposed to be NM, but it had a 2" color-breaking crease, a 1-1.5" color scrape, and many other minor defects, and Lone Star insisted this was okay for a NM book), they told me they no longer wanted to do business with me because I was too critical in my grading.

I had been doing business with them for several years, and when this happened, had about $200 in trade credit with them. Well, Buddy Saunders, the owner who told me not to do business there anymore, said he was going to "convert" my trade credit to a cash payout by paying me $.50 on the $1 for the credit I had on my account. He said that he would not sell me anymore books, and that he would only pay me HALF of what I was owed and my account is closed.

I consider this to be theft and I want to pursue action against them, more out of principle that out of the $100 they plan to steal from me.

Are there any lawyers in the house who can advise me? Should I file a police report in their home town? I definately plan on contacting the Texas Attorney General? If Lone Star makes me go as far as to take this to small claims court, would I need to file in Texas, KY, or both?