• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

ERB Collection----Tarzan anyone?

447 posts in this topic

Hello everyone,

I just started visiting these boards a couple of months ago and have really enjoyed what I have seen so far. I have been collecting now for around 30 years (time flies when your having fun!) and thought I would share a few things with you. These are all pics', the scanner is on the fritz right now.

Hope you enjoy!

First up, in keeping with the comics theme......

erb035.jpg

erb037.jpg

DSCF2679.jpg

DSCF2680.jpg

Speaking of Comics, have any of you ever seen this, or even heard of it??

This is what I have been told about this item (description came with it):

1945 United Feature Comics Vol. 6 #42 The Rarest known comic containing Tarzan. 22 x 15 inch, spiral bound, hard cardboard covers "published weekly" "10 cent" This series printed all the Sunday and Daily strips owned by united Features plus a weeks' worth of the single panel strips (such as Tarzan, Lil Abner, Hawkshaw The Detective, Capt. & The Kids, Joe Jinks, Ella Cinders, Bronco Bill, Bill Mauldin's Up Front, etc...) This is supposedly the only known surviving copy of this issue, which is the only one with a full page of the week of Tarzan Strips! It is also the rarest and largest dime comic strip reprint book of Tarzan (or probably any other strip star).

Let me know what you think!! :)

erb009.jpg

erb010.jpg

erb011.jpg

erb013.jpg

erb015.jpg

erb016.jpg

erb019.jpg

erb020.jpg

erb021.jpg

erb022.jpg

Speaking of Comics, have any of you ever seen this, or even heard of it??

This is what I have been told about this item (description came with it):