• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Nooby noob noob here with a question about a CGC charge on my credit card
1 1

11 posts in this topic

Hello all,

Second submission to CGC, submitted last 60 modern books last fall.  On 3/23/22 I received a charge from "Certified Guaranty Company" for $1,260.00 (60 books at $21 each).  Based on my first submission, the actual grading followed the credit card charge shortly thereafter, or so I remember.

Using my last submission as a baseline, I'm thinking it will be a matter of days, weeks and I'll have graded books on their way back home.  What say the community?  Am I hopelessly optimistic or should I get the champagne chilling. :)

Thank you in advance for any and all feedback.

Don’t even think about your books once you know they’ve been received 

On 3/28/2022 at 10:34 PM, Jfend72 said:

Hello all,

Second submission to CGC, submitted last 60 modern books last fall.  On 3/23/22 I received a charge from "Certified Guaranty Company" for $1,260.00 (60 books at $21 each).  Based on my first submission, the actual grading followed the credit card charge shortly thereafter, or so I remember.

Using my last submission as a baseline, I'm thinking it will be a matter of days, weeks and I'll have graded books on their way back home.  What say the community?  Am I hopelessly optimistic or should I get the champagne chilling. :)

My card was charged in October... Still no books and not expecting them for many more months.