• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

does the average person here suffer from CADD?

36 posts in this topic

collecting attention deficit disorder? maybe it's the wrong impression but it sure seems like a lot of posters here change interests as often as i change my socks. so, how long have you been collecting your current interest? i've been collecting high grade silver age DC for roughly 10 years, the prior 20 (when i had little $) it was high grade silver age Marvel. what's your story?

I collect funny books confused-smiley-013.gif

Everyone on here seems to think I only collect Batman but I collect everything.

Batman is the only one I try and collect super high grade.

Everything else(and this may sound funny) I collect 9.4 and 9.6.

Marvel stuff is really cheap at these levels as well as most DC.

The older stuff I go down to 9.0 and even 8.0 depending on the sharpness of the book. Thats Golden age stuff though.

I started out collecting high grade Marvels 30 + years ago. That transferred into buying anything high grade when there were not enough Marvels available to exhaust all the funds. This led me to DC, Charlton, Harvey, Gold Key, etc. I do have some fetish books I go after too, pretty much regardless of grade - paratrooper covers (though I'm not as rabid as Paratrooper!), Fish-in-the-Face covers (picked up 4Most 4 tonight!!!!), and some romance books if they have saucy covers.

I don't know if that means I have CADD, but when I have those internal dialogues with myself, I'm a pretty *spoon* ing sick puppy....,

Since I have starting back collecting 4 years ago it has been almost 80% DC.