• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

KaileeS CS

Administrator
  • Posts

    280
  • Joined

Everything posted by KaileeS CS

  1. Hello @TheGreatSusi, thank you for contacting us. I checked with the graders on this, and they said that we can still consider this game sealed as long as the seal is authentic/original and it has not been resealed in the past. As to whether you should send it in, CGC Video Games does not buy, sell, or value video games in any capacity, so we would not be able to advise if it is "worth" sending in. If you would like to preserve the game and/or have it graded with a potential sealed grade, feel free to send it on in! Please let us know if you have any additional questions. Thank you!
  2. Hello @j.buck, thank you for contacting us. Hope you're doing well! CGC Video Games does not buy, sell, or value video games in any capacity, so we would not be able to advise if it is "worth" sending in. If he's looking to sell the game, he may consider looking into what the game is worth as-is and reviewing our grading fees to determine if he'd like to submit it in from there. You can find all of grading fees and services listed HERE. Please let us know if you have any additional questions. Thank you!
  3. Hello @RoGale, thank you for contacting us. Currently, CGC Cards only accept cards sized 2-5/8” x 3-3/4” (6.6cm x 9.5cm) or smaller. Cards may be up to 7.25mm thick. We continue to look at expanding to add more holder sizes soon to accommodate additional card sizes, updates or more information is available at Cards We Grade & Policies. You can also find additional information on specific card types we do not grade HERE. If you have any other questions, please let us know.  Thank you!
  4. Hello @cyclonus11, thank you for reaching back out. I have sent a message to our operations team to have these checked before they are sent out. You may see the status of your invoice move "backward" as they make corrections. Please let us know if you need help with anything else. Thank you!
  5. Hello @katldog, thank you for contacting us. With the way our system works, the order must be received into the system before your credit expires. The credit cannot be back applied at this time. With this in mind, I am going to go ahead and extend your 2023 credit as a courtesy, however, it is not able to be applied to the current order in the system. It will apply to the next order you will send in though. We hope this helps! Please let us know if you need help with anything else. Thank you!
  6. Hello @Animosity, Thank you for contacting us. Carrier tracking may indicate that your submission has been received at our office, however, it can still take a short amount of time to reflect within our online submission tracking. If you can kindly provide the tracking number, I can confirm if the package has been safely delivered to our warehouse. Thank you in advance!
  7. Hello @OrokuSaki79, thank you for your response! We do already have the format available to create a census, but it is implementing it on the webpage that takes a little time. We thank everyone's patience while we work to create a viewable census online. Please let us know if you have any additional questions. Thank you!
  8. Hello @tidria, thank you for contacting us. Reholder orders do not need to be marked on the outside of the box. Only the Walkthrough and Express tiers require this. Please just include the submission form in the box with your cards, and it will be processed as a reholder once received at our facilities. Please let us know if you have any additional questions. Thank you!
  9. Hello @Superelmo, thank you for contacting us. I see that this package was just scanned into our warehouse this morning! You should now see on the "Confirm Package Delivery" tool that your order is currently in our warehouse's intake queue. We greatly thank you for your patience while we process your submission. Please let us know if you have any additional questions. Thank you!
  10. Hello @cyclonus11, thank you for contacting us. A discrepancy in labeling would not cause a delay in processing your cards. Once these go to grading, the labels should be corrected by the graders. If you see the order move past grading and is still showing incorrectly, please reach out to us via email and we'd be happy to have someone recheck this for you! Please let us know if you need help with anything else. Thank you!
  11. Hello @williamsampson23, thank you for contacting us. I see that you have turned off the autorenewal of your membership, so it will expire on 02/02/24. Please kindly let us know if you need any additional assistance.
  12. Hello @Superelmo, thank you for contacting us. When using the card search bar in the online submission form, you should see a phrase at the top that states "I Can't Find My Card." When selecting this option, it will allow you to manually enter your card that is not showing up in the search bar. Once received by our team, it will be added into the system. Please let us know if you have any additional questions. Thank you!
  13. Hola @Jan Garu, el costo de restaurar tu libro se determinará una vez que hayamos tenido la oportunidad de revisarlo y ver qué necesita. Lamentamos cualquier inconveniente que esto pueda causar. Si es solo un libro, el costo de envío de devolución será de $80.00 USD. Háganos saber si tiene alguna pregunta adicional. ¡Gracias!
  14. KaileeS CS

    Shipping Q

    Hello @Kin3, thank you for contacting us. We will take care of this for you! We need all shipping address changes in writing, so please kindly email us as soon as you are able to Service@CGCcomics.com with the FedEx pick-up location you'd like to pick up from and the submission number(s) and we'll get that updated for you! Please let us know if you have any additional questions. Thank you!
  15. Hello @Funko Doom, thank you for contacting us. Submission 2726410 is in the shipping room now and should be sent out shortly! We thank you greatly for your patience while we get this order out the door to you! Please let us know if you need help with anything else. Thank you!
  16. Hello @rpgdreamers, thank you for contacting us. The current turnaround time for the vintage tier is 30 business days. We have a lot in-house though right now from the holidays, so we have many submissions that are awaiting to be shipped out. Feel free to call or email us with your submission number to check on the actual status of the order! Please let us know if you have any additional questions. Thank you!
  17. Hello @stefkirl, thank you for contacting us. The staple being placed not *perfectly* on the spine will typically not lower the grade. Please let us know if you have any additional questions. Thank you!
  18. Hello @IQNQ, thank you for contacting us. Yes, it is normal that you will not see the grades posted for an order that is being sent back to the submission center where you submitted the order originally. The grades will not be posted until the order is shipped from them directly. I am checking with my team to see if they can provide the tracking number while the order is in transit to Munich. Please note that at times, it can take anywhere from 2-4 weeks before it is delivered back to them. I will send you a private message if we have that tracking number available Thank you for your patience in the meantime!
  19. Hello @Flufy12345, unfortunately, customer service is unable to provide how much certain defects will affect the grade of the card. An in-hand evaluation of the card will be necessary to determine the grade (as it is possible there are other defects as well that may affect the grade). We are sorry if this is not the answer you were looking for but thank you for your understanding. Please let us know if you need help with anything else. Thank you!
  20. Hello @Poké-Oh! TCG, error cards cannot meet the standard for a pristine grade. This is because they inherently have a defect (usually manufacturing). Manufacturing defects can and do affect the grade. Hopefully, this makes sense! Please let us know if you need help with anything else. Thank you!
  21. Hello @Poké-Oh! TCG, I have received an answer from my team! Currently, we will not give the Pristine grade to any card with an error. If any previous *blue label* pristine cards were to be resent in for a reholder, we would designate the error on the pedigree line of the label (typically on the back). Please let us know if you need help with anything else. Thank you!
  22. Hello @Poké-Oh! TCG, thank you for contacting us. Great question! I will need to check with my operations team to confirm if this is possible and how it would look on the label if it is. We thank you for your patience while I confirm with my team on your inquiry!
  23. Hello @Wilson618, thank you for contacting us. I am so sorry, I am a little confused by your initial inquiry. You may submit any 9.5 Gem Mint Blue Label cards to us by submitting them through our reholder service to be updated to the new Gem Mint 10 grade. The card does need to be sent to us directly in order for the upgrade to be made. As for your second question, we do not accept unopened packs for grading. We are only able to slab cards individually. Currently, CGC Cards accepts cards sized 2-5/8” x 3-3/4” (6.6cm x 9.5cm) or smaller. Cards may be up to 7.25mm thick. We are genuinely sorry for any inconvenience this may cause. Please let us know if you have any additional questions. Thank you!
  24. Hello @SxG, thank you for contacting us. I am so sorry, no graders' notes are provided on trading cards. We are truly sorry for any inconvenience this may cause. Please kindly keep in mind that although we cannot comment on why your card received the grade that it did, we can assure you that all collectibles are reviewed by multiple professionals to ensure the most accurate grade is given. Please let us know if you have any additional questions. Thank you!
  25. Hello @Alvin Chew, thank you for contacting us. CGC Cards grades virtually all trading card games (TCGs), sports cards, and non-sports cards. Currently, We currently accept cards sized 2-5/8” x 3-3/4” (6.6cm x 9.5cm) or smaller. Cards may be up to 7.25mm thick. Since these cards do appear to be standard-sized, we should be able to grade them! Feel free to send these cards in whenever you get the chance. Please let us know if you have any additional questions. Thank you!