• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Heritage Auction has begun the sale of my More fun #54 CGC 8.5!!!

110 posts in this topic

I would have to have a customer show interest in the book to do that and so far, I have had no high rollers show interest.... Also , I have the Detective 57, 58 (first penguin app) up there.

http://comics.ha.com/common/view_item.php?Sale_No=830&Lot_No=93046

http://comics.ha.com/common/view_item.php?Sale_No=830&Lot_No=91048

http://comics.ha.com/common/view_item.php?Sale_No=830&Lot_No=91134

With the ecomomy the way it is , will this set a record or end up a sluggish sale?

I am a full time trader in the equities/ commodities market. I sheepishly will admit that I am having my most profitable month in 20 years. As a whole the year has been going very well. AS of now, The chances are very good that I will be more profitable this year than last year.

I am interested in the Tec 58. However, I'll only bid if the auction shows some weakness in the pricing. I have no interest to "pay up" in this market.

Jay

Excellent questions and I will try to answer them as best I can.

As to what I would have taken for thie book.... The two sales comparable to this one , according to Heritage, were the Nicholas Cage copy @ CGC 9.0 which somehow became the Larson copy @ CGC 9.2 . BOTH OF THEM WERE THE SAME BOOK AS FAR AS I CAN TELL. They sold for 39,000.00 and 43,000.00 in 2002 and then 2005. Mine is one half grade lower which should knock off 5-10K so based on that, I figured that had I had someone offer me around 27,000.00 to 30,000.00 , I would have taken it immediately.