• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

GOLD or COMICS - Which will be the better investment?

Which asset class will increase more in value during the next 5 years?  

375 members have voted

1. 1. Which asset class will increase more in value during the next 5 years?

218 posts in this topic

Buy low, sell high. I'm no expert, but I think buying gold while it's at its highest is not the best use of cash. That bubble may likely burst like real estate and tech stocks. Comics are not the greatest investment, but even with highest graded pre-75 slabbed books, I bet there's good investment bargains out there.

Buy low, sell high. I'm no expert, but I think buying gold while it's at its highest is not the best use of cash. That bubble may likely burst like real estate and tech stocks. Comics are not the greatest investment, but even with highest graded pre-75 slabbed books, I bet there's good investment bargains out there.

Exactly,I was buying gold in 2006 like $600 dollars an ounce, I really wouldn`t buy it at $1000 an ounce and with the comics I don`t see many investments out there. just about everybody knows the keys.I don`t see another Showcase 22 coming around for awhile, that was a perfect storm.

Long-term, I think gold will do fine, even from these levels. Short-term, it is caught up in the same liquidity mini-bubble that is propelling stocks, bonds and commodities higher and higher. That won't last forever, however, and when it ends, gold will not be immune from the ensuing correction. The question is, though, from what level will it correct? (shrug)

Richard Russell of Dow Theory Letters makes an eloquent case for the long-term gold outlook: