• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Total Newb and NEED HELP! Obediah Olbuck

72 posts in this topic

Hi Everyone,

Please be nice and patient, I stumbled accross this amazing site by reading through a whole thread about 'The first ever Comic Book called Obadiah Oldbuck..

It's clearly an ancient descendent of the comics I grew up loving to read.. But nevertheless after reading all the drama I came to the conclusion that a Stone Age Flint Arrow Head might not be the same to handle as a modern automatic gun...

But it is still an important development in the history of weaponry overall..

Anyway...

I found a copy of it in the loft of an old house I bought.

It's the original version printed by Tilt & Bogue and its in pretty good condition.,

My question is not about whether you expert guys like the thing or accept if into comic lore as I've seen this was a controversial subject ten years ago.,

My question is where does one go to find a new home for this piece of history where it'll be appreciated? My intention is to sell it as I prefer Howard the Duck comics tbh and before you insult that please.. Each to his own..,

Steve Gerber was a genius and Dr Bong rules!

Any help, advice, nice communications welcome and gratefully received. I'm a music guy not a comic guy so asking you to be easy on me.,

One Love.

Zz.

PS: There is also another of these weird old Victorian comics there called 'Mr Crepin' but it's in French?

Send it to Heritage and have them auction it off. They do charge a higher percentage than some of the other venues (CL or CC), but you basically have nothing into it (I assume you didn't buy the house to get the book).