• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

What happened to the join dates??
4 4

174 posts in this topic

I used to be a Total Newbie and now I'm just a member!  NM

Edited by s-man

Anyone know the reason?  @CGC Mike

• Administrator

Dena and I had a meeting about 3 months ago, and racked our brains over this.  The rankings were not changing with the post count like they used to.  As it turns out, I believe they turned into achievements instead of post counts, and we don't use achievements.  So, we did away with the rankings, and now everyone is listed as a member.  @dena might be able to explain it better but, that is the way I (my old brain)  remembers it.

On 8/22/2022 at 8:50 PM, CGC Mike said:

Dena and I had a meeting about 3 months ago, and racked our brains over this.  The rankings were not changing with the post count like they used to.  As it turns out, I believe they turned into achievements instead of post counts, and we don't use achievements.  So, we did away with the rankings, and now everyone is listed as a member.  @dena might be able to explain it better but, that is the way I (my old brain)  remembers it.

So no more custom titles?  Well that's no fun!

• Administrator
On 8/22/2022 at 8:55 PM, s-man said:

So no more custom titles?  Well that's no fun!

Custom titles still exist.  You have not received one (yet)  hm  The rankings are gone.  On a side note, I see we all just lost our join date.  I have alerted web help to try and fix this asap.

On 8/22/2022 at 9:05 PM, CGC Mike said:

Custom titles still exist.  You have not received one (yet)  hm  The rankings are gone.  On a side note, I see we all just lost our join date.  I have alerted web help to try and fix this asap.

I knew something was missing :tonofbricks:

On 8/22/2022 at 5:50 PM, CGC Mike said: