• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

what yrs, make what age?

37 posts in this topic

i am kinda new to all the thing comics other than i collect certin comics and number1s.

what yrs would be what so i kan join in and show off some comics :)

gold

silver.........age :)

please and thank you!

It's more detailed that this, but here's the basic breakdown:

Golden Age - 1939 - 1955

Silver Age - 1956-1969

Bronze Age - 1970 - 1980

Copper Age - 1981 - 1990

Modern - Who Cares?

It's more detailed that this, but here's the basic breakdown:

Golden Age - 1939 - 1955

Silver Age - 1956-1969

Bronze Age - 1970 - 1980

Copper Age - 1981 - 1990

Modern - Who Cares until around 1998?

Fixed it for you. (thumbs up

bronze 1970 to 1985?

No way. The Bronze Age definitely ended around 1979-81, depending on the book.

The Overstreet guide said a couple years ago when discussing the copper age that it started in 84-85 whenever Secret Wars came out.

The Overstreet guide said a couple years ago when discussing the copper age that it started in 84-85 whenever Secret Wars came out.

And OS can kiss my cold Canadian hass!

Seriously, as many others have stated, this stupid change was just a scheme by dealers to make their POS early-80's drek into saleable "Bronze Age" books.

And just for the record, OS also stated that the Bronze Age started with ASM 121, a stance that virtually no one on here, or in the hobby at large, supports. The main contenders are GL/GA 76 or Conan #1, both of which OS totally disregarded.

Seriously, as many others have stated, this stupid change was just a scheme by dealers to make their POS early-80's drek into saleable "Bronze Age" books.